I Looked Away 

YOU MADE A MISTAKE. BUT THEY'RE SAYING IT'S MURDER. 
 
'A fearsomely good thriller' Nicci French 
 
'Sensitive and thought-provoking' Adele Parks 
 
'Thrilling, emotional and pacy with a clever twist I didn't expect' Claire Douglas 
 
From the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, comes a beautifully written psycholgocial thriller for fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh. 
_____________________________________ 
 
Every Monday, 49-year-old Ellie looks after her grandson Josh. She loves him more than anyone else in the world. The only thing that can mar her happiness is her husband's affair. But he swears it's over now, and Ellie has decided to be thankful for what she's got. 
 
Then one day, while she's looking after Josh, her husband gets a call from that woman. And just for a moment, Ellie takes her eyes off her grandson. What happens next will change her life forever. 
 
Because Ellie is hiding something in her past. 
 
And what looks like an accident could start to look like murder... 
''A 'keep you up all night' thriller with a very big heart. I loved it' Kate Hamer 

AMAZON 

PENGUIN 

Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings